top of page

About Us

The Cooma Chamber of Commerce is a not for profit incorporated body.


Our Vision: is to build a vibrant and prosperous community which is bigger and better by 2025.


Our Mission:

The Cooma Chamber of Commerce Inc. is the leading organisation dedicated to serving Cooma through business leadership, support, economic development, connectivity, and business education.


Our goals:

Are to provide unique networking and promotional opportunities, educational programs, business services, and special events for our members. To be an active strategic partner in Cooma's economic development activities in business attraction, retention and expansion, redevelopment, workforce development, and recruitment and retention of skilled workforce. And to promote Cooma as the place to live, invest, work and play.

The Chamber is made up of 15 volunteers consisting of the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary/Public Officer and 11 Committee Members. The committee is made up of a broad spectrum of business leaders and volunteers. The Committee is responsible for governing the affairs of the Cooma Chamber of Commerce Inc. on behalf of its members.

Chamber Committee


Sandy Schofield


Mark Herbert_edited.jpg

Mark Herbert

Committee Member

Susan Hill_edited.jpg

Suzanne Dunning

Cooma Gift Card

Rowena Dowling-Croker

final logo.png


Dean Lynch_edited.jpg

Dean Lynch

Committee Member/Snowy Hydro/Snowy 2.0


Richard Mack

Committee Member


Louise Lynch

Committee Member


Chris Hanna

Committee Member/SMRC rep

final logo.png

Committee Member


Kris Sharkey

Committee Member

Screenshot 2024-01-14 171823.png

Tracey Frazer

Committee Member

final logo.png

Executive Officer

Screenshot 2024-01-14 172141.png

Alicia Bolton

Committee Member

final logo.png


Committee Member /Clough

Lorraine Blencowe

Luke Judd

Trish Williams

bottom of page